David ’64

Although McMaster was established by an act of the Ontario legislature passed in 1887, it did not admit its first students until 1890, and it graduated its first class in 1894. It celebrated its 50th anniversary in 1940. It celebrated its 100th anniversary in 1987, 47 years after celebrating its 50th anniversary. It looks as if the 125th anniversary celebration is following in the same tradition. As to my favourite McMaster thing, I suppose it is the front of University Hall, the building where I now have my office. I have been walking its stairs since September 1959, with only a brief interruption during my four years of graduate school.

Leave a Reply

