Melissa ’00

I was the first person in my family to go to University, so it was a family affair to bring me to campus on move-in day in 1996. We made our way to Moulton Hall and were greeted by enthusiastic and happy students who grabbed my bags and helped move me into my room. I was homesick already but the girls were sympathetic and kind. I have never felt that feeling of immediate acceptance and friendship like I did that day. Many of those people are still my good friends today.

I have so many memories of Mac that I can’t narrow it down to just one.
*Long winter walks on campus during a snowfall where everything is still and quiet. The only lights were from Hamilton Hall and gave the snow such a pretty glow.
*Rocky Horror Picture Show nights and the fun and craziness of Halloween. We would get dressed up and go to The Rat for the evening.
*Toboganning down Faculty Hollow.
*Ordering PizzaPizza at one in the morning just because we could use our meal plan to buy it!
*The ease of living on campus in first year and never having to worry about bad weather or a long commute.
*The Westdale PJ parade!

Thanks for helping to remember one of the best times of my life!

Leave a Reply

